Skivrecensioner, DI Weekend

Årets bästa skivor


Mary J Blige, ”The Breakthrough”
Corinne Bailey Rae, ”Corinne Bailey Rae”
Salem Al Fakir, ”Dream Girl”
Chris Brown, ”Chris Brown”
Ne-Yo, ”In My Own Words”
Beyoncé, ”B’Day”
Christina Aguilera, ”Back To Basics”
Nelly Furtado, ”Loose”
Cassie, ”Cassie”


Ghostface Killah, ”Fishscale”
Jay-Z, ”Kingdom Come”
Clipse, ”Hell Hath No Fury”
Lupe Fiasco, ”Lupe Fiasco’s Food & Liqour”
T.I., ”King”
Rick Ross, ”Port Of Miami”
Rhymefest, ”Blue Collar”
Ison & Fille, ”Stolthet”


Anna Ternheim, ”Separation Road”
Cat Power, ”The Greatest”
Ebba Forsberg, ”Ebba Forsberg”
Yusuf (Cat Stevens), ”An Other Cup”
Rebecka Törnqvist & Sara Isaksson, ”Fire In The Hole”
Paul Simon, ”Surprise”
Joanna Newsom, ”Ys”


Lily Allen, ”Alright, Still…”
Arctic Monkeys, ”Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I Am Not”
Scritti Politti, ”White Bread, Black Beer”
Jarvis Cocker, ”Jarvis”
Badly Drawn Boy, ”Born In The UK”


Hot Chip, ”The Warning”
Knife, ”Silent Shout”
Goldfrapp, ”Supernature”
Junior Boys, ”So This Is Goodbye”
Studio, ”West Coast”
BWO, ”Halcyon Days”
Nathan Fake, ”Drowning In The Sea Of Love”
Thom Yorke, ”The Eraser”
Jóhann Jóhannsson, ”IBM 1401 – A Users Manual”
Max Richter, ”Songs From Before”
Merz, ”Loveheart”


Midlake, ”The Trials Of Van Occupanther”
Yeah Yeah Yeahs, ”Show Your Bones”
Paul Westerberg, ”Open Season (Soundtrack)”
My Chemical Romance, ”The Black Parade”
Loose Fur, ”Born Again In The USA”
Herman Dune, ”Giant”
TV On The Radio, ”Return To Cookie Mountain”
Yo La Tengo, ”I’m Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass”
Sonic Youth, ”Rather Ripped”
New York Dolls, ”One Day It Will Please Us All To Remember Even This”
Tom Petty, ”Highway Companion”
Raconteurs, ”Broken Boy Soldiers”
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, ”Clap Your Hands Say Yeah”


Bob Dylan, ”Modern Times”
Dixie Chicks, ”Taking The Long Way”
M. Ward, ”Post-War”
James Hunter, ”People Gonna Talk”
Ali Farka Toure, ”Savane”
Tom Waits, ”Orphans”
Neko Case, ”Fox Confessor Brings The Flood”
Beirut, ”Gulag Orkestar”
Dave Alvin, ”West Of The West”
Linda Ronstadt & Ann Savoy, ”Adieu False Heart”
Johnny Cash, ”American V: A Hundred Higways”
Black Keys, ”Magic Potion”


Scissor Sisters, ”Ta-Dah”
Gnarls Barkley, ”St. Elsewhere”
Peter, Bjorn And John, ”Writer’s Block”
Albert Hammond Jr, ”Yours To Keep”
Jenny Lewis With The Watson Twins, ”Rabbit Fur Coat”
Lloyd Cole, ”Antidepressant”
Concretes, ”In Colour”
Jack Johnson, ”Curious George (Soundtrack)”
Magic Numbers, ”Those The Brokes”
Marit Bergman, ”I Think It’s A Rainbow”


Jarvis Cocker & Steve Mackey, ”The Trip”
Air, ”Late Night Tales”
Nick Rhodes & John Taylor, ”Only After Dark”


”Old Skool Young Blood”
”Tropicália: A Brasilian Revoution In Sound”
Triffids, ”Born Sandy Devotional”
Josef K, ”Entomology”
”London Is The Place For Me 4: African Dreams And The Piccadilly High Life”
John Phillips, ”John, The Wolfking of LA”
Neil Young & Crazy Horse, ”Live At The Filmore East 1970”


Byrds, ”There Is A Season”
”What It Is! Funky Soul And Rare Grooves 1967-1977”
Evert Taube, ”Dessa skivor har jag själv insjungit och godkänt: Evert Taubes samtliga grammofoninspelningar 1921-1970”